Occitan Cross

Hmm, strange, all the while I was researching for my historical novel The Cross and the Black set in Renaissance Toulouse, but I never heard about the Occitan Cross.  Apparently it used to be on the coat of arms of the Old counts of Toulouse back in 12th century.  see the wiki

Distinctive design, isn’t it? It’s a bold emblem of the Languedoc region.  Now I have incorporate into the ebook cover.  If you’re a designer, and you don’t mind helping me with an cover art for a Renaissance novel with vampires and boy whores, contact me.

 

Leave a Reply

