A Casual Vacancy

Ok I just got the book now. I never read Harry Potter. It just didn’t appeal to me.  This books seems like the sort of thing I would like.  Looking through the first couple chapters. At first glance, this is a very British book, a comedy of manners.  I don’t think Americans would appreciate it too much.  I can understand if it reads too slow.  Not a lot of action, but a lot of observation and character study.   The success of this book mainly will depend on the acuity of her observations and the strength of her writing. So far her observations are passable, but I am not sold yet on her writing.

I’ll keep reading.

Leave a Reply

