Work in progress

Alright I have finished a horrid quick draft of the last 20000 words of my novel. If revisions are successful, I should be able to keep novel God and Man to less than 100000 words. I already have a rough plan for a sequel but I fear it would be more plot driven than the first novel. I have to search for a good theme for the sequel. I find that I like the philosophical tone of the first work and I cannot afford lose it for the second novel. In any case, I must finish the first novel.

Do I want to self-publish? I think I am going to find an agent first. If I find an agent, I would use that as a sign that the work is good. Then I can feel good about self-publishing. Still, it does not stop me from thinking of possible cover art for my novel.

Leave a Reply

